Customer Reviews

Real Experiences, Real Satisfaction

Customer Reviews: What Our Clients Say

At Allied Welding & Engineering Supplies, we believe that the best way to showcase our commitment to excellence is through the honest and unfiltered feedback of those who matter most—our customers.

Real Experiences, Real Satisfaction

We understand that when it comes to choosing a welding and engineering supplier, you want to be sure you’re making the right choice. Our customers have already made that choice, and their experiences speak volumes.

Discover What Our Customers Have to Say

Here, you’ll find a collection of testimonials and reviews from individuals and businesses alike who have chosen Allied Welding for their needs. Their feedback covers a range of topics, from the quality of our products to the excellence of our service.

Dave Livings
Dave Livings
2023-10-10
Very professional and a wealth of knowledge, David advised me on the equipment needed, and the price a quality was 2nd to none. Many thanks for a great service Used this Cros-Arc 201c to repair this gate did not miss a beat purchased from Allied Welding 3 years ago Many thanks
Darren Faraway
Darren Faraway
2023-09-17
Excellent day, I went from a complete novice to understanding the setup, safety, and basic welding technics of MMA and MIG welding. Thoroughly enjoyable day, loads of time to practice and ask any questions. I feel set to practice on my own now, hobby welding and building my skills. They also have all the kit available, one stop shop. Thank you.
Terence Simmons
Terence Simmons
2023-09-17
Excellent one-day course on basic welding techniques with enough of the science to make sense of the process and lots of guided practice. I was scared of welding before I started but left feeling confident about my potential to do some decent welding. Great facilities.
jlukef 69
jlukef 69
2023-08-23
Picked up a new welder from Allied after attending one of their excellent introductory courses. Super service and always ready at the end of the phone or email to answer any questions and offer their expert advice. I would recommend Allied to both the novice and experienced welder alike. Can't thank them enough for all their help!
Reg Barber
Reg Barber
2023-08-05
Attended the allied welding course and had a thoroughly interesting day with understandable theory and plenty of practice at MMA and MIG welding. Would do it again and recommend it to any one wishing to learn the basics of these two types of welding.
brian adams
brian adams
2023-05-13
Attended Allied Welding for an introduction day to both MMA and MIG Welding. A very informative day in a relaxed atmosphere with ample steel and consumables. (Even welded my own plane to take away) 😁 Would highly recommend David and his team for anything to do with Welding. They also have a very impressive amount of stock from basic P.P.E all the way up to complete industrial Welding Set Ups.
Matt Sullivan
Matt Sullivan
2023-01-14
I attended the one day welding course at Allied Welding and it was brilliant, very structured day and the teacher Dave B was great, took the time to make sure everybody was ok and I learnt enough to be confident that I will be able to weld up my classic car by myself, rather than pay someone else a lot of money..
Jeff Wolfrum
Jeff Wolfrum
2022-12-07
Unhelpful.
Matt Johnson
Matt Johnson
2022-11-15
Dave was spot on very helpful will be back down for more goodies when I get my wages 👍👍
b D
b D
2022-10-22
David was rude & cancelled my order without reason days after the order was confirmed & I have still not received any refund. When I enquired as to why, he said he "was not born yesterday" because the delivery address (end client) was different to my payment address & said that my phone number didn't exist, & said I didn't have a website when I do (softwaredigital.solutions) & more. I also had a serious illness which delayed a filing I was also in the process of resolving with companies house but apparently that was an issue too. Still waiting for my refund. Extremely unprofessional.